Link: Must Read Book for Authors

51sbeltxxoL._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_Must Read Book for Authors

There are so many reasons not to write. I’m tired. I’m busy. The kids have sports. The laundry needs to be put away. So many reasons that many of us would rather just dream of the book we want to write rather than get down to the hard work of actually writing it.

But what I love about this book is that it talks about all the reasons why we should. If you really believe in yourself and what you have to say, you need to keep going. No matter how difficult or daunting the task of making a career of writing can be.

This book reminds me that at one time, these household names were like me: a writer with a day job. So I read it to keep me drafting, editing, trashing and starting over my great American novel again and again because maybe one day when I finish it and publish it, someone will care why I write, too.

Leave a Reply

